top of page
  • Writer's pictureEML

Award winners!

Updated: May 30, 2022

We are delighted to learn that we have won several awards from NODA (National Operatic & Dramatic Association) in the London 12 District (Oxfordshire).

These are mainly for our world amateur premiere of Von Ribbentrop’s Watch, but also recognise Steve Ashcroft’s massive contribution in terms of acting, directing, set design, set-building, sound, website & programmes to the Players ​since virtually the beginning in 1975.

The Pat Redhead Award for Best Drama: Von Ribbentrop’s Watch

The Shinfield Players Scenic Award : Von Ribbentrop’s Watch

The Charles Sumner Award for the Best Male in a Play: John Grant Casey (Gerald Roth)

The Harvey Kesselman Comedy Award: Debi Lisburne-Diacon (Mrs Roth)

The Sylvia Rawlings Lifetime Achievement Award: Steve Ashcroft

28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page